Webinar: Vaccine Forecasting and Budgeting Tools and Best Practices

Join us on Monday, July 2nd on LNCT webinar on vaccine procurement. Participants will learn about existing vaccine forecasting and budgeting tools and best practices to optimize quantities procured while minimizing costs and risk of supply shortage and gaps in funding. The session will consist of a 30-minute presentation, followed by a 30-minute question and answer discussion.

Register: https://buff.ly/2MrvVqI

Date: July 2, 2018

Time: 8:00 AM EST / 2:00 PM CEST / 1:00 PM WAT / 7:00 PM ICT

Details: This session will be hosted in English. Materials from the session will be available in English, French, Portuguese, and Russian.

Speaker: Dr. Souleymane Koné, World Health Organization (WHO), HQ, Geneva
Facilitator: Miloud Kaddar, Senior Health Economist, Independent Consultant and LNCT Technical Facilitator

The Learning Network for Countries in Transition (LNCT – pronounced “linked”) is a platform dedicated to supporting countries as they transition away from Gavi support to the full domestic financing of their national immunization programs.

Curatio International Foundation (CIF) together with Results for Development provides technical facilitation and regional network support for LNCT. CIF brings a thorough understanding of the financial and programmatic aspects of immunization programs, expertise in health systems, financing and policy, and extensive experience in transition and sustainability of Gavi supported programs.

Learn more about the project.

Latest News